Parts & Service

Bill Hawn

Jim's Auto began in the Village of Edwards in 1979 by Bill Hawn and Jim Robinson. Our goal is to sell you, the customer, a quality pre-owned vehicle. We begin with a solid car, thorough inspection, and qualified repair to offer you a fully guaranteed vehicle and an honorable car buying experience.

In 1982 we moved from Maple Street to our present location. In 1993 we built the store we work in now. Although Jim passed away in 2009, our commitment to you remains.

We do everything automotive. We service and repair every vehicle we sell. Jim's Auto prides themselves on being a knowledgeable, honest shop that will never lie to you. With very reasonable prices, we always try to spend less of your money.

Since its inception in 1979, Jim's Auto has been delivering the best in quality and service. Our top priority is customer satisfaction. Whether you are getting your present car serviced or you are thinking about getting a new one, we will make your experience with us as painless as possible. At Jim's Auto, we pride ourselves in having reasonable pricing and will not talk you into any more than you need.

You can count on us for superior service the moment you contact us. Every car we sell is hand picked by the owner and he will personally take time to discuss particulars with each and every customer. The service department is manned with technicians that have an average of 20 years experience and have access to the latest computer information to fix your car right. So if you are looking for honest pricing, superior service and to walk away feeling satisfied, please contact us. Or better yet - stop by and have a cup of coffee and let us help you with your needs!

Why Choose Us

Brandon Bristol               2010

Gas Attendants

Our Employees

Bill Hawn Sr.

Hardware manager

Service Mechanics


Jesse Whitmarsh          2000

Jamie Rider                       2014

​Jake Kingrey                 2015

Brad Soper                         1986

Marty Reese                       1987

Shawn Woods                    1994

Mike Barbarito                    2000

Randy Trombley                 2015

Kelvin Gordon                     2014